Search

Twitter

Fitness Suite

 

Our fully air-conditioned 25 station Fitness Suite offers members a fantastic range of equipment including Cardio, Resistance,Functional and Free Weights. Our friendly staff are always on hand to offer advice, assistance and motivation with your personal fitness aims and goals.

If you’re new to exercise or unfamiliar with gym equipment we offer a full gym Induction with one of our qualified Fitness Team. Prior to your personalised induction, all new members must read and complete a Health Comitment Statement before you begin using the Fitness Suite.

The induction lasts approximately 45 minutes and includes a guided tour and safe introduction to various equipment that will be available to you  during your workout.

 

Opening Times

 

Days Times
Monday – Friday 3.30pm till 10pm
Saturday and Sunday 9am till 5pm

 

Festive Opening Hours

 

Day Times
Friday 22 December 2017 3.30pm till 8.30pm
Saturday 23 December 2017 9am till 1pm
Sunday 24 December 2017 Closed
Monday 25 December 2017 Closed
Tuesday 26 December 2017 Closed
Wednesday 27 December 2017 10am till 3pm
Thursday 28 December 2017 10am till 3pm
Friday 29 December 2017 10am till 3pm
Saturday 30 December 2017 Closed
Sunday 31 December 2017 Closed
Monday 1 January 2018 Closed
Tuesday 2 January 2018 3.30pm till 10pm

 

Fitness Suite Prices

 

Joining Fee £12.50
Single Sessions £4.00
10 Sessions Pass £32.00
Monthly Unlimited Pass £28.00
Woodlands Students £1.50
Group Exercise Class £4.00

Meeting Room

£15.00

 

Indoor Group Cycling

 

When: Monday, Wednesday and Fridays

Time: 6.15pm (45 minutes)

Cost: £4.00 per class or inclusion of Unlimited Monthly membership

Where: Indoor Cycling Room, Payments made at Fitness Suite prior to start

How to book: You can just turn up on the day, make payment at the Fitness Suite reception and make you way over to the class. You can pre-book up to a week in advance if you wish to avoid disappointment, you will need to pop down to the Fitness Suite Reception during opening hours and speak to a member of staff to check availability, provide your information and make payment to confirm. We are unable to take any provisional bookings over the phone or via email. Unlimited Monthly memberships must be valid and in-date for the day of the class.

Please note our Last Indoor Group Cycling session in 2017 will be Wednesday 20 December 2017 at 6.15pm and our First session back in 2018 will be Wednesday 3 January 2018 at 6.15pm.

Fitness Suite & On the day court/pitch bookings enquiries

 

Telephone: 01332 555905

Email: the.gym@woodlands.derby.sch.uk